VI-epscor program administration

 
 
  Kim Waddell, Ph.D.   Director  kim.waddell@uvi.edu

Kim Waddell, Ph.D.
Director
kim.waddell@uvi.edu

 
  Kelly Harrigan   Assistant Director, St. Thomas / St. John District  kharrig@uvi.edu

Kelly Harrigan
Assistant Director, St. Thomas / St. John District
kharrig@uvi.edu

  Nicolas C. Drayton   Assistant Director, St. Croix District  ndrayton@uvi.edu

Nicolas C. Drayton
Assistant Director, St. Croix District
ndrayton@uvi.edu

  Richard Nemeth, Ph.D.   Research Professor of Zoology/Marine Biology, Senior Scientist  rnemeth@uvi.edu

Richard Nemeth, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Zoology/Marine Biology, Senior Scientist
rnemeth@uvi.edu

  Kaisa Prentice   Program Manager  kprenti2@uvi.edu

Kaisa Prentice
Program Manager
kprenti2@uvi.edu


Mare Nostrum research programs

coral reef Research

  Paul D. Jobsis, Ph.D.   Director of the Center for Marine & Environmental Studies, Associate Professor of Biology, Research Administrator III  pjobsis@uvi.edu

Paul D. Jobsis, Ph.D.
Director of the Center for Marine & Environmental Studies, Associate Professor of Biology, Research Administrator III
pjobsis@uvi.edu

  Marilyn E. Brandt, Ph.D.   Research Associate Professor of Marine and Environmental Science  mbrandt@uvi.edu

Marilyn E. Brandt, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor of Marine and Environmental Science
mbrandt@uvi.edu

  Tyler B. Smith, Ph.D.   Associate Research Professor of Marine Science  tsmith@uvi.edu

Tyler B. Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor of Marine Science
tsmith@uvi.edu

 

Emerging research

  Kristin Wilson Grimes, Ph.D.   Research Assistant Professor of Watershed Ecology; Director of the Virgin Islands Water Resources Research Institute       (VI WRRI)  kristin.wilson@uvi.edu

Kristin Wilson Grimes, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Watershed Ecology; Director of the Virgin Islands Water Resources Research Institute (VI WRRI)
kristin.wilson@uvi.edu

  Sennai Y. Habtes, Ph.D.   Research Assistant Professor of Biological Oceanography  sennai.habtes@uvi.edu

Sennai Y. Habtes, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Biological Oceanography
sennai.habtes@uvi.edu

 
 

workforce development

  Sandra Romano, Ph.D.   Dean of College of Science and Mathematics  sromano@uvi.edu

Sandra Romano, Ph.D.
Dean of College of Science and Mathematics
sromano@uvi.edu

  Christopher Plyley, Ph.D.   Professor of Mathematics, St. Croix Campus  christopher.plyley@uvi.edu

Christopher Plyley, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics, St. Croix Campus
christopher.plyley@uvi.edu

  Nadia Monrose Mills, Ph.D.   Assistant Professor of Mathematics, St. Thomas Campus  nmonros@uvi.edu

Nadia Monrose Mills, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics, St. Thomas Campus
nmonros@uvi.edu

  Michele Guannel, Ph.D.   Postdoctoral Research and Teaching Associate, St. Thomas Campus  michele.guannel@uvi.edu

Michele Guannel, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research and Teaching Associate, St. Thomas Campus
michele.guannel@uvi.edu


education, outreach & diversity  /  citizen science 

  Jarvon Stout   Community Engagement Specialist St. Thomas / St. John District  jarvon.stout@uvi.edu

Jarvon Stout
Community Engagement Specialist
St. Thomas / St. John District

jarvon.stout@uvi.edu

  Migdalia Roach   Community Engagement Specialist St. Croix District  migdalia.roach@uvi.edu

Migdalia Roach
Community Engagement Specialist
St. Croix District

migdalia.roach@uvi.edu

 

support & communication

  Resa Berkeley   Data Specialist  resa.berkeley@uvi.edu

Resa Berkeley
Data Specialist
resa.berkeley@uvi.edu

  Elisa Bryan Lacatena   Communication Specialist  elisa.lacatena@uvi.edu

Elisa Bryan Lacatena
Communication Specialist
elisa.lacatena@uvi.edu

  Latoya Matthew   Budget Analyst  latoya.matthew@uvi.edu

Latoya Matthew
Budget Analyst
latoya.matthew@uvi.edu

 
  Tracelyn C. Otto   Administrative Assistant III  totto@uvi.edu

Tracelyn C. Otto
Administrative Assistant III
totto@uvi.edu

  Melissa T. Williams   Administrative Assistant II  mwillia5@uvi.edu

Melissa T. Williams
Administrative Assistant II
mwillia5@uvi.edu

  Julene Dorsett   Administrative Assistant II, St. Croix  julene.chapman@uvi.edu

Julene Dorsett
Administrative Assistant II, St. Croix
julene.chapman@uvi.edu